h1

Laser Beams

June 6, 2008

Today I went to the Chiropractor/Sports Injury place to get this back problem of mine fixed/checked out. This Dr. that was examining me was really good at what he did. He amazed me within the first 5 minutes of meeting him. First he looks at my hands. He says it looks like you’ve gone through a great deal of stress in the past month. In my head I was like “Whoa, how did he know that just by looking at my hands?”. He then asked to see my tongue and underneath it and then underneath my upper lip. He then told me that I haven’t been eating much. Once again in my head I said whoa. It’s true that I have this continuous problem with eating. I do not have a disorder or anything I just plain forget to eat. 24 hours will fly by and with my mind being occupied by other things I just forget to eat.

So once this Dr. examined me and everything, he put me on some mild treatments of sorts. My problem area is my lower back and he was telling me that it was inflamed a bit. So he got one of his assistants to do this laser treatment to my lower back right around my hip. This was suppose to ease the inflammation some how.

This is when things got awkward or almost got awkward I should say. As soon as this assistant, who was this little 20 year old Taiwanese girl, put this laser to my lower back I instantaneously got gas. So here I am laying on my stomach in only my underwear and gown, with this girl putting this laser beam into my lower back. As soon as I start hearing the beeps of this laser I began to feel gas just bubble up inside me and want to come out to the surface. It has never been so hard to hold in flatulence my whole life. But I did it and thus surpassed a truly awkward moment.

Luckily I was face down so she could not see some of the weird faces that I was most likely making in this struggle of mine.

8 comments

  1. That’s weird. What was it about your hands said that you were stressed?


  2. I really have no clue. Thats why I was so astonished.


  3. this is funny. Oh and i have yet to hear of this laser treatment. this was a good read though.
    PeACe
    daneK


  4. this is the funniest story you have ever told. ever.


  5. lol (actually out loud, on my break, in the apple store)
    really funny 🙂


  6. im sorry you had to do that. it hurts to hold it in!


  7. So tammi told us your latest blog was hilarious so while we were at that concert last night, theresa and i read this and we were both laughing like crazy!


  8. Haha, good thing you didnt! Hmm gas+super intense light, probably not a good combination!



Leave a comment