Archive for June 28th, 2008

h1

Simple and Beautiful

June 28, 2008

I’ve had much time to ponder and just think about things here recently amidst all of these rainy days.
Life is beautiful, when it is kept so simple.
Why do we continually try to complicate things?
Lets take our relationships for example.
We like to play games and make things difficult and just prolong the actions that we would like to take from the beginning, by messing with the others head.
We are all guilty of it. I’ll be the first to admit to it.
Relationships are so simple and beautiful but we tend to complicate them with this mindless banter.
This is what I want to change so desperately.
But can such a thing come about?
Even my relationship with Christ has come to this mindlessness.
Of course its only on my part that the banter occurs and not on Christs’.
I find myself just playing with God to have belief in Him.
and I do the same with others.
Why cant I just step right in and believe
or believe in that person.
We have to test things, which is completely reasonable, when it comes to people at least.
but With God???
I am an idiot. I have let the way that I interact with friends and the opposite sex interfere with the way that I interact with God.
I have to have trust proven to me by people to gain it.
So now I am doing the same with my Savior.
It’s stupid if you ask me.
I want to just take the action and just step in and go all out for this Divine being that I so amazingly believe in.
but I do not.

Why?

Because I feel like I am programed now to toy with that person and test them and see if they’ve earned my friendship. HA who am I to think this way. a mere mortal to think this way about God(to loosely quote Paul).
I want, No, I need something simple. something beautiful and Christ gives that to me everyday and I just take it for granted.
I think this is how I should base my relationships now.
Just take the plung and trust that person until proven otherwise.
Love them from the begining. and hopefully still love them in the end no matter what.
I hope that in doing this, my relationship with Christ would grow and I could just learn to stop playing and start learning.
I am not very wise and I want to learn from anyone and everyone.
I want to love all people and not mess with their heads.
I want to trust people like I should and want to trust Christ.

With all of my heart.

In this case I will act first and then speak later.
If that makes any sense at all.

God is Love
and
Love is Real

P.S. I hope we can now see how the way we treat others is a direct reflection of what others can view of Christ. That is such a great burden. But I’m glad to have this burden and I hope you will be also.