Archive for June 16th, 2008

h1

If My Little Brother Were to Die, I Would also.

June 16, 2008

My little brother Kyle went into surgery to get his Spleen and Gall Bladder removed. His spleen had swollen to the size of a cantaloupe. The spleen is suppose to be the size of a racquetball. He has this disease that has come to be called the “Tansey Curse”. Every male in the family gets this disease except for me for some reason. I don’t really know what that is suppose to mean. This disease is called spherocytosis(sp?). The blood cells are miss shaped so they begin to get lodged in the spleen and cause it to swell. Here are some pictures of the after math of his surgery. They are kinda gruesome so please don’t look if you get queasy easily.

I love my little brother. Despite his antics. I pray that his life will now really take off after he recovers from all of this. He lacks the self discipline to be what I feel God wants him to be. To bad he doesn’t know God or maybe this would be a different story in his case. I would give my life for him. I love him more than anyone here on this earth. Sorry Mom. I just hope that he is sought out by God. He could do amazing things if he really tried. I look up to my brother because of his courage in so many areas. Thank you Kyle for inspiring me in so many ways that you don’t even know about. I love you. Even though you will probably never read this I pray that my actions and speech will show it. Thank you brother for your love and your heart. Your awesome in every way and I can’t imagine life without you. Your amazing. I’m so proud of you. Your bravery through the surgery astonishes me. I will never leave you brother. You mean the world. I’m here for you no matter what the cost. I love you. Get well.