Archive for June 30th, 2008

h1

God is Love and Love is Real

June 30, 2008

God is Love and Love is Real.

If this statement is true (which I believe and know that it is) then we can then come to the conclusion that God is confusing. Which is pretty obvious to anyone trying to understand God.

It’s kind of funny how Love and God ties in really. God is something that our minds cannot even come close to trying to understand completely. Not even close. If we just wait, God just comes to us and speaks and then we think we understand what love is because we experience God.

I do not know where I am going with this but Love is real and I know this because I know of God. But I really cant grasp this concept of love. I think love makes you become more like that person God would want you to be which would be more like him.

When you love someone, truly love someone, you become unselfish and put that significant other before you in all aspects of life. That right there is a beautiful thing. Love is so powerful that it would make the most selfish creatures ever created think more of another than themselves. That is God. That is power.

Not to get personal but I yearn for this feeling. This is a side of God that I know is out there but I have not yet been able to grasp it. To truly fall in love. To become so unselfish that I am not myself. I think falling in love can become a worshipful experience towards God. I cannot wait to meet the young lady that brings this understanding of God to me in a whole new way.

I think there is a difference between thinking something and actually really feeling it. I think about this subject a good amount but I am still as selfish as can be. Which is sad really.

Love is so beautiful. Yet so is God. Do you see how this all ties in ? I could go on for days about this.

this is all such random thoughts but i hope there could be some understanding as to what I am saying.

To try to understand why love changes a person would be like trying to understand how God changes a person.

This is my view right now.
Maybe I will fall in love and then right another note against what I just said. lol
Who knows?
Thanks for reading and please feel free to comment all that you want on this absurdity.

God is Love and Love is Real

1 John 4:7-12

7Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. 8Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love. 9This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son[b] into the world that we might live through him. 10This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for[c] our sins. 11Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. 12No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.